Our Israel Tour Guide

Our Israel Tour Guide

My guest Miriam Feinberg Vamosh was an Israel tour guide for forty years. Today she “walks” us through the Temple Mount with Psalms of praise, the Garden Tomb, the Church of St. Peter in Gallicantu, the pool of Bethesda, and the Via Dolorosa in Jerusalem.

Miriam was born in Trenton, New Jersey, and has lived in Israel since 1970. Her love affair with the Bible and ancient sources – which led to her series of books on daily life in Bible times, her historical novel The Scroll, and hundreds of articles – grew over many years as a tour educator. Miriam’s interest in the New Testament began with the respect that she learned for people of other faiths and cultures from her parents, older brother, and sister. Her writing, and her translating, and editing of scholarly research on biblical antiquity on the one hand, and her work as a translator on the news desk of the critical, cutting-edge Israeli daily, Haaretz, on the other, come together in a complex whole that, for Miriam, makes life in Israel a never-ending search for meaning.

https://miriamfeinbergvamosh.com/

https://www.amazon.com/Scroll-Miriam-Feinberg-Vamosh/dp/1592645119

Did Jesus Start Christianity?

Did Jesus Start Christianity?

Diane and I tackled a whole lot of subjects on this episode of Grafted: Jewish Roots of Christianity. Messianic Judaism, Messianic Gentiles, and Jewish names for the Old and New Testaments.

Diane is a graduate of Messianic Jewish Theological Institute’s graduate certificate program and will be entering the Master of Jewish Studies program in Fall 2022, as well as regularly attending classes at the New School for Jewish Study and MJTI’s Panim el Panim Programs. Rav Carl Kinbar describes her as a lifelong learner (or a “geek” if you ask her children). Her favorite topics to study are Second Temple Judaism, Prophecy, Jewish prayer, Luke/Acts, and Midrash.

Her website is Worth Beyond Rubies.

The Torah: The Root and the Foundation

The Torah: The Root and the Foundation

My guest, Rabbi Darryl Weinberg, discusses the Torah and its function in the Christian’s life.

Darryl has over 30 years of experience in sales and marketing, leadership development
and training, and recruiting. In addition to preaching the gospel, Darryl is also
passionate about health and finances. He ran an organic meat business for 10 years and truly believes you are what you eat so we need to learn about what is good for us and what isn’t. He is also on a mission to help people learn sound financial principles to get out of debt and live a life of freedom.
Believing that we are all intended to have an abundant life, Darryl seeks to help people understand God’s blueprint so that people would experience all that He has designed for them.

https://www.alttnmessianic.com/

Israel and the Nations

Israel and the Nations

My guest, Steven Neptune, talks with me about Israel and the nations, replacement theology, covenant, and the Tanakh, as well as other topics found in his book Jesus and the Olive Tree: Re-engaging the Mystery.

Steve is the Senior Pastor of Gateway Church in Aurora, OH. He is an author, speaker, and President of HarvestNet Institute. In the tradition of C. S. Lewis and Francis Schaeffer, Steve is passionate about presenting the truth claims of the Christian worldview in a relevant way to his and future generation.

https://www.amazon.com/Jesus-Olive-Tree-Re-engaging-Mystery/dp/0578525011

The Amazing Hebrew Language

The Amazing Hebrew Language

My guest, Lauren Crews, is such an engaging teacher as she unpacks the Hebrew alphabet and language. You won’t want to miss this episode!

Lauren is a teacher at heart and loves nothing more than teaching God’s Word. She holds a Master of Divinity from New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary and has 14 years of teaching experience.

https://www.laurencrews.com/shop/